Path Home ... The Megan Series

The Megan Series

The Megan Series
The Megan Series

The Megan Series

The Megan Series was launched in June 2013 with the first novella in the series called ‘The Misconception’.
It may seen an unusual title for a book about a young girl, but the name occurred to me when the phrase ‘You are no child of mine’, or something similar was used several times in the story.

The title actually works quite well on several levels as there are normal misconceptions in the story as well. We will have to wait to see whether Megan uses the words ‘The Misconception’ in reference to herself, but it is early days yet.

Megan has supernatural powers or rather she has psychic powers that are usually dormant in all human beings. Hers have been awakened somehow and she is looking for someone to show her what they are and how she can use them.

Her grandmother did not cotton on when Megan was very young and her mother actually locked her in the coal cellar for persistently asking about or referring to her paranormal gifts. Megan had also asked her school friends, some of whom said they could see auras, but she does not know how much she can believe what they say.

The only comfort she has, she gets from a dead Siberian tiger called Grrr, who is devoted to her, her dead maternal grandfather who also seems to be finding his way around his new abode ‘in Heaven’ and a native American from the Sioux tribe called Wacinhinsha, who has also passed away.

Wacinhinsha said that he is one of her Spirit Guides. The fact that most of her best friends do not have bodies does not bother Megan.

Megan’s Thirteenth

The second novella is called ‘Megan’s Thirteenth’ and is about her birthday party, naturally.

I don’t want to spoil the stories in the Megan Series for you, so it is hard to discuss them any more, but suffice it to say that Megan will go on learning about her unusual abilities little by little throughout the Megan Series, which I expect to be a long one, as stories on this theme have been an idea of mine for some time.

The idea for the stories came from my mother fifty years ago. She had similar experiences to Megan and although she was never locked in the cellar for showing her psychic powers, she was ridiculed and punished by her Catholic mother.

Like Megan, she was certain that her mother was acting completely independently and that her father did not know what his wife was doing to their daughter.

The tiger was my own. I don’t remember it’s name, but I had an imaginary friend tiger for four or five years until I was about six or seven, when I probably thought it best not to talk about it in school. I do not remember that bit, but it reminds me of the sad story of Puff The Magic Dragon.

I do hope that my tiger did not wander off feeling alone and abandoned because of a thoughtless boy who was just being conditioned by society to conform in the way that most of us are.

After Note: The third book in the Megan Series,  ‘The School Outing’, will be available from August 18th, 2013.

[simpleazon-image align=”none” asin=”B00DK8LHZG” locale=”us” height=”75″ src=”” width=”47″]  [simpleazon-link asin=”B00DK8LHZG” locale=”us”]The Misconception (The Story of Megan, a Psychic Teenager)[/simpleazon-link]

1 thought on “The Megan Series”

Comments are closed.

Shopping Basket
Scroll to Top