Path Home ... Reviews ... Megan Series Reviews
Supernatural Powers

Megan Series Reviews

Megan Series Reviews
Megan The Misconception

Megan Series Reviews

‘A Spirit Guide, A Ghost Tiger and One Scary Mother!’

by +Owen Jones

A Review – by J. Johns

5 Star Review
5 Star Review

The Megan Series is a sequence of short books, novellas, about Megan, a young teenage girl living in South Wales. In fact, in the first book, she is twelve, but she has her thirteenth birthday in the second volume.

Megan is a girl who has always known that she is different from any adult she has ever known and most other children at school as well. This is because she has always been able to talk to people and even animals that other people said that they could not see.

In her very early life, she had often called out her grandfather’s name, or ‘gramps’ anyway, but ‘gramps’ wife, who was taking care of her while her mother was at work, thought that she was referring to herself – ‘gran’. However, at that age, five or six, she did not understand the concept of death. She just did not understand why others could not see him too.

As she got older, Megan, continued to search for answers, but her own mother was her greatest stumbling block. In fact, in the first edition in the Megan Series, we first meet Megan locked in the coal cellar at home.

She had been locked in there, and not for the first time either, by her own mother for asking questions that she herself found worrying and confusing. The implication is that her mother, Suzanne, had also had paranormal experiences, but had learned to keep stumm about them because her own mother had feared the consequences.

However, Megan is made of sterner stuff that either her mother or her mother’s mother and she continues in her quest to find out about her psychic powers. The only problem, if problem it is, though, is that the only people who will help her with her psychic development are dead.

This does not phase Megan at all though, since she has lived with dead people every day all her life. The ‘main man’ in her team of advisors and teachers so far is a Sioux warrior called Wacinhinsha or ‘White Feather’ in English.

Wacinhinsha is a very advanced entity, who treats Megan as an equal and teaches her, little by little, how to develop her supernatural powers. Then there is her gramps, who knows that he is dead, but not a lot more. Finally, she has a Siberian tiger friend, whose name is Grrr.

At the time of writing this review, there are three novellas in the Megan Series:
‘Megan The Misconception’ which a dark introduction to Megan’s predicament and some of her friends and family.
‘Megan’s Thirteenth’, which is about Megan’s thirteenth birthday party ad her friends.
‘Megan’s School Trip’, wherein Megan and her school friends are taken on the annual school outing

Owen Jones added:

At the time of these Megan Series reviews, there were only a few of them, but they now total 21 volumes.

All of these books are available as downloadable ebooks in several formats, but also as print books at a price starting from 99 cents.

They are lovely little books that anyone can afford and far better than comics.

The full list of the novellas in the Megan Series can seen here the Megan Series

Megan Series Reviews on Twitter

from @DroneCentre as a Megan Series reviews 16/03/14

1] @Megan_and_Grrr the story is a bit sad and catchy in a way that the setting of the story is not a typical place to start a story with
2] Visit and see some rare and great #art !! @DroneCentre

Please LIKE and  SHARE this page of Megan Series Reviews below and visit our bookshop here

Podcast: Sorry, there is no podcast of Megan Series Reviews because it is updated more often than normal pages


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shopping Basket
Scroll to Top