Path Home ... Books by Owen Jones – Writer

Books by Owen Jones – Writer

Books by Owen Jones
Books by Owen Jones

Books by Owen Jones

Over the years, some of the books by Owen Jones have acquired nicknames or short names. As the author of these books, I find it rather nice. I think that people give nicknames to people that (they think) they know, so it’s readers have accepted my books. Here are some of the titles and their nicknames published by Megan Publishing Services.

BEHIND THE SMILE – The Story of Lek, A Bar Girl in Pattaya.

Readers commonly refer to each book in the epic Behind The Smile seven-part series as Behind The Smile 1, 2, 3 or 4 et cetera. They also refer to it as: the Smile Series, Daddy’s Hobby (after the first volume), and the Pattaya bar girl too.

THE PSYCHIC MEGAN SERIES – A Spirit Guide, A Ghost Tiger, and One Scary Mother.

This cheerful, folkloric series is often thought of as books for children. This is not quite true. The stories are for anyone whose interests include Spiritualism, Life After Death, and psychic matters. Readers frequently refer to it as the Megan Series, or the Psychic Series.


Readers often call this book imaginative and refer to it simply as Calle Goya. The story takes place in Norway, the UK and Spain. BTW, ‘calle’ is Spanish for ‘street’. Goya is the famous Spanish painter. There are countless streets that bear his name in the world.


The sequel is Tiger Lily of Bangkok in London. Both have been called mysterious and compelling. They tell the story of an abused child eight years after the event. The aftershock of child abuse, if you like. They are called Tiger Lily, and Tiger Lily London


This evocative thriller tells the story of Daisy, a poor little rich girl living in Marbella, Spain with her family. In trying to prove her worth to her ex-London gangster father, she causes havoc and mayhem. However, people call it Daisy Chain books, even though there is only one of them.


This compelling series of thrillers tells the story of The Dead Centre Agency, which gives the series it’s nickname. The Dead Centre Agency is run by three ex-SAS Special Forces operatives and is as secretive as The Regiment that they once belonged to.

Click through to see the

Books by Owen Jones

Shopping Basket
Scroll to Top