Path Home ... My Books ... Behind The Smile ... Stepping Stones

Stepping Stones

Stepping Stones
Stepping Stones


Stepping Stones

Stepping Stones picks up the story of Lek, her family and friends in the village of Baan Suay four years on from where ‘The Lady in The Tree’ finished.

Lek and Ayr are still looking to expand, but especially Lek’s career in the political arena, where she finds evidence of disturbing activity.

Craig is still trying to write a best seller and Soom has graduated from university.

In Stepping Stones, we are introduced to the Champunot family from Bangkok, the members of which have a profound effect on Lek, Craig and Soom – one which none of them will ever be able to forget.

Stepping Stones reveals more in-depth details of life in a Thai family that has been affected by the inclusion of a falang like how they deal with the strange mixture of traditional and modern Thai life that that situation often creates.

Stepping Stones is the fifth volume in the series ‘Behind The Smile’, and contains the old favourite characters plus a new family from Bangkok.

[simpleazon-image align=”none” asin=”B00RA9L7Q0″ locale=”us” height=”160″ src=”” width=”105″]   [simpleazon-link asin=”B00RA9L7Q0″ locale=”us”]Stepping Stones (Behind The Smile – The Story of Lek, a Bar Girl in Pattaya Book 5)[/simpleazon-link]

Leave a Reply

Only people in my network can comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shopping Basket
Scroll to Top